Model number NX785QC8G, released in 2014. RK3188 Quad core ARM Cortex A9/1.6GHz Processor, 1GB DDR RAM.

Student-Contributed Wiki

An awesome team of students from our education program made this wiki.

No matter what I do, the phone will not turn on

  • Charge the device with the provided charger.It is possible that your battery is dead.

When I touch the screen, the Nextbook is unresponsive.

  • Clean the screen with a soft cloth.Be sure screen is free of water and dirt, as they can cause interference with the touch screen.

When I attempt to use the camera, the screen is blurry and sometimes completely blank

  • Clean the camera lens with a cloth to remove smudges or dirt.Take back cover off and clean the inside of the lens and the actual camera.

  • Camera will need to be replaced.

When I play music or other media, I get no sound

  • Take back cover off, remove speaker, and blow out with compressed air.

  • Speaker will need to be replaced.