Student-Contributed Wiki

An awesome team of students from our education program made this wiki.

I want to use the G400s but sometimes Windows indicates my mouse has disconnected and then quickly reconnected

The cable may have loosened within the internals of the mouse. This causes certain motions to pull on the cable resulting in a short disconnect until the cable is no longer under tension, at which point it will reconnect to the computer.

I want to use the G400s but the cursor stops moving on my computer screen

The sensor may be covered with grime. Try gently cleaning it with a micro-fiber cloth.

Sometimes my mouse sticks or does not travel smoothly over the surface it is on

The pads on the bottom of the mouse have worn down over time.

One or more of the buttons on my mouse takes longer than normal to return to its normal position

You will need to disassemble the G400s according the disassembly guide and then remove the dirt under the problematic buttons.

My USB does not fit in the USB hub or is damaged

If there is dirt or dust in the USB try removing it with a micro-fiber cloth. If that does not work it will need to be replaced according to the G400s Wire Replacement Guide.

The entire cable will need to be replaced according to the G400s Wire Replacement Guide.